Log in
Log in

2023 CAN-TECH Law Award of Distinction


2023 CAN-TECH LAW Rising Star in Tech Law Awards


The Canadian Technology Law Association (CAN-TECH) is proud to announce the winners of its esteemed awards for this year:

CAN-TECH Award of Distinction Winner: AMY-LYNNE WILLIAMS

Amy-Lynne Williams has been honored with the inaugural CAN-TECH Award of Distinction for her profound impact on the field of technology law in both Canada and internationally. From pioneering the adaptation of various Canadian laws in the 1980s to the establishment of Deeth Williams Wall LLP (DWW), her legacy in technology law is undeniable.

Read More Here

CAN-TECH Rising Star in Tech Law Award Winner: Sam Ip

Sam Ip receives the inaugural CAN-TECH Rising Star in Tech Law Award for his exemplary work with AI companies and his innovative contributions to the technology law domain. As a partner at Osler and co-creator of "Osler Code Detect," Sam has demonstrated immense promise in the early stages of his career.

Read More Here


Both awards celebrate extraordinary contributions in leadership, innovation, integrity, and commitment to the Technology Law Bar.


Current CAN-TECH member in good standing (excluding Executive and Board of Directors).


Awards will be presented during an exclusive dinner event at the CAN-TECH Law Fall Conference.

2024 CAN-TECH Law Awards

For future awards, nominations from across Canada are encouraged. For additional details, see our award outline documents below:


Canadian Technology Law Association

1-189 Queen Street East

Toronto, ON M5A 1S2

Copyright © 2024 The Canadian Technology Law Association, All rights reserved.